Travel to enemy countries 'permitted' despite COVID - Health Ministry

Publication Date28 Aug 2021
Israeli citizens are prohibited from traveling to these countries due to security concerns.

"Travel to this destination is permitted. All travelers coming to Israel from this location, including those vaccinated and recovered, must enter full isolation," the Health Ministry website says about Iran.

cnxps.cmd.push(function () { cnxps({ playerId: '36af7c51-0caf-4741-9824-2c941fc6c17b' }).render('4c4d856e0e6f4e3d808bbc1715e132f6'); });


Twelve countries that do not recognize the State of Israel also do not currently admit Israeli passport holders: Algeria, Brunei, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Syria and Yemen.

In addition, six of these countries — Iran, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Syria and Yemen — do not allow entry to people with evidence of travel to Israel, or whose passports have either a...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT